Valerie Ramshur Introduction

Valerie Ramshur 

 I grew up between New York City and Santa Cruz , CA.  I have also lived in San Francisco and London and Vermont.

I am currently a professional costume designer working in the Broadway and television community with a long history in a variety of areas in the performing arts.

I enjoy all fine art museums and historical societies.  Costume collections and performing art libraries and picture collections.

My educational goal at Pratt is to deepen my knowledge and understanding of archives, special collections and museums.

This is my first semester at Pratt 

Guilty pleasures include British Television and Gardening.

My group is Hannah, Anna, and Alana- we seem interested in rare books, and film. and the performing arts

 

About Valerie R.

Head of Costume Design, Mason Gross School of the Arts, Rutgers University. Freelance Professional Costume Designer, and Archivist.

Leave a Reply

